Showing posts with label bamboo. Show all posts
Showing posts with label bamboo. Show all posts

Thursday, May 14, 2009

It is YOU

I'm so into this right now, seriously. The latest single from Super Junior, "Neorago" (너라고). What the heck! Kpop is totally invading my iPod Touch! It's crazy since I don't even understand anything when I listen to this. Thank goodness there's Google. LOL

It makes me remember Bamboo in one of his interviews when he was asked about his reaction on the way other Southeast Asian countries embraced the song Hallelujah though it's lyrics is mainly Filipino. He said, "Music is a universal language..."

And I agree... Cool isn't it? ;-)



It's You MV- Super Junior


Download MV in mp4 file HERE



Tuesday, March 03, 2009

don't wait for tomorrow, watch now!

Kyaaa!!! Bamboo's second single, Last Days on a Cruise Ship from their album Tomorrow Becomes Yesterday is already out! The video was awesome! Aside from the amazing song, I also loved the outfits being used by the women in the video. The "dog" or whatever you call it (seeing it makes me remember the TV drama, Lobo) is pretty cool. I want to have one! haha

I've watched it last week and from then on, I've been waiting for it to be uploaded on Youtube. Looks like Lady Luck isn't on my side since I can't find the official video on Youtube or any video streaming sites... So, to those who haven't watched it yet... blee! Just kidding! Anyways, visit Bamboo's Official Site to see the video or just click the photo!





Tuesday, January 27, 2009

Dinagyang '09- I Rocked but didn't Drop


The Dinagyang fever is over. I planned to watch it live last Sunday but the plan wasn't pushed through. I was too tired watching Bamboo's gig with Sponge Cola and Callalily the night before that. And as a loyal supporter of Tribu Bola-Bola, I'm kinda disappointed that they only got the first place(Tribu Paghidaet was able to defend their title as the Champions of the Ati Competition) and a minor award, Best in Street Dancing. That was when I told myself, "so this is how the supporters of other tribes feel every ti
me we win the championship crown and most of the special/minor awards before..." I do feel a little frustrated... LOL



Since my dearly beloved tribe did not win in this year's competition, I won't talk much about the competition itself. I would rather reminisce Bamboo's gig last January 24! It was pretty exciting. Callalily, Sponge Cola, and Bamboo performed in one venue- The Avenue. I really enjoyed watching and singing along just like everyone else. As a matter of fact, I enjoyed it so much that even though I promised myself that I will only use my cellphone during Bamboo's performance, I can't help but break my promise and took videos of the bands before them! As a matter of fact, the battery of my cellphone died out just minutes before Bamboo's performance! F@#$! I was really pissed off.



Loved this Sponge Cola's version of Sana Maulit Muli.The last video I took with my selcam before it died out.

However, lady luck is still on my side since I won an MP4 in the raffle and also brought my Motorola K1 with me. The one thing I forgot was my K1's memory card! hahah.. so much for lady luck, eh? Anyways, I only ended up taking photos of the band. The quality isn't that good but well, Bamboo is still Bamboo! So, f@#$ the quality! @_@



It was a very exhilarating night just like the nights we had before- the nights when we used to watch gigs of Bamboo.

Back home, my feet were numb and my throat hurt as well as my arms and shoulders, and my back. In short, my whole body was in pain! But its all worth it. It has always been worth it as long as its Bamboo. In fact, I even wanted more- just like every believer who watched the gig. I can't wait to see them again.

Ja!



*The Dinagyang photos aren't mine by the way. ^_^

Saturday, August 30, 2008

Live Chat with BAMBOO!


I just found this new photo of Bamboo online and got excellent news from an online friend:

  • There will be a new feature on Bamboo's website- a scheduled live chat with Bamboo, Ira, Nathan, and Vic
  • Fans can get to read their personal blogs.


Jeez! for a die-hard and loyal believer, this is one hell of a news! I can't wait... :P

Tuesday, August 26, 2008

Kailan at last

At last I got a copy of the latest single of Bamboo from their up and coming album Tomorrow becomes Yesterday. And just like the songs from their previous albums, Kailan is a song which inspires us to stand up and start making changes NOW.

After listening to itg over and over again, all I can say is, "BASKOG! Pa-cheeseburger ka naman!" hahaha corny. But seriously, I love it. You can't really expect less from Bamboo, right?

Jb, a friend and a fellow believer was able to transcribe the lyrics. And here it is. Thanks JB! ^_^

KAILAN (Bamboo)

Bago ang lahat isipin mo kung nasa tama ka ,
baka magkamali ka pa doon.
at bago mo ayusin ang mga bagay sa paligid mo,
unahin mo kaya sarili mo

chorus
kailan? kailan ko gagawin kundi ngayun?
tao po nananawagan lang naman ako
saan? kailangan nating simulan
tao po nangangailangan lang ng tulong nyo

nais kong mabuhay ng mabuti't marangal
nagsisimba nagdarasal ako , tuwing linggo
sapat na ba kayang itong sagot sa panalangin na
maging pantay at patag ang mundo?

chorus
instrumental

kailangan bang ulitin pang muli?
sa awit na sinabi nun
kailan ba kaya ako malaya sa gulo?
ilang awit pa ba ang kailangan tugtugin ng
bandang to?

kailan? kailan ko gagawin kundi ngayun?
tao po nananawagan lang naman ako
saan? kailangan nating simulan
tao po nangangailangan lang ng tulong nyo.

kailan? kailan ko gagawin kundi ngayun?
tao po nananawagan lang naman ako
saan? kailangan nating simulan
tao po nangangailangan lang ng tulong


Download Bamboo's Kailan by clicking the link and look for Kailan on Download my Faves..

Monday, August 18, 2008

Bamboo, Kailan?

I had the chance to watch Myx News last Sunday and it was where I officially heard about the Bamboo's newest album and single. I've been waiting for this just like my fellow believers and everybody else. I really missed Bamboo! AS IN! The last time I saw them was last May that's why I'm really elated to see the sneak preview of the Bamboo's up and coming album...

As what I've heard, the band will release it (I'm not sure if its the album or the single) on August 19. That will be tomorrow! Hallelujah! And what's more? They were already making the video for their first single. I can't wait to watch it!





Album: Tomorrow becomes Yesterday

Artist: Bamboo

Single: Kailan

Release Date: Augu
st 19, 2008 (?)








P.S.
Hope they will not delay the release date again... Amen




******************
Super P.S.
Shella screaming. "Block your face! As in!"



*****************
Update!
Just visited Bamboo's official website and I saw something that says, "Something Big will happen on August 21! Listen to your favorite Radio Station." Hmmm... what does it mean? winks

Friday, July 04, 2008

Ikalawang Yugto- Rico Blanco's Back

I was downloading a song from a website awhile ago when something caught my attention. There was this song entitled Yugto from the upcoming new album of Rico Blanco, the ex-Rivermaya's vocalist who left his band a year ago. So, does this mean Rico will be back in the local music scene? If he will, then that would be great. He's a very good songwriter and I like most of his songs not to mention the fact that my friend Michelle will be ecstatic to hear about this. She admire Rico a lot.

I decided to download the song on my own satisfaction just to check if its nice. To my surprice the lyrics is quite interesting. As for me, I think the song is a giveaway of the reason why he left a year ago. I don't know... Actually, I'm not that sure about it. Perhaps I'm just a malicious person that's why I mention this kind of things.

Oh, well. I decided to transcribe the lyrics of the song which is quite stupid coz I forgot to just search for it on google (Duh me!). Whatever it is, I'm still proud to say that I got 95% of the lyrics correctly. Now, I can pursue a medical transcription career if I'm bored with my current job. lol


YUGTO (Rico Blanco)


Hoooo, Ho ho ho 2x

sa gitna ng kagubaan may ahas na hahalik
tatawagin kang kaibigan na pinakamatalik
pupulupot sa leeg mo't sisipsip ng 'yong dugo
papako ka sa krus pag ikaw ay natuyo

sa gitna ng kaguluhan may kukulong bulkan
di mapipiggil ang yabang at sakdal na kasakiman
susbukang angkinin ang lahat ng hindi kanya
kaya kang paikutin tiyak na paiikutin ka

ngunit hindi nila kayang baliin ang iyong loob
ang pag-ibig na hawak mo'y hindi maglulubog
lumiyab ka, lumiyab
hooo ho ho ho 2x

sa gitna ng kadiliman may bwitreng nagmamasid
may magbabato ng putik nguniot walang may mayayanig
iiyak ang mga batang nahulugan ng kendi
lalo na'ng mga problemang sa iba sinisisi

sa gitna ng kagubaan may ahas na hahalik
itinuring mong kaibigan na pinakamatalik
leeg mo'y pupulutan, dugo mo'y sisipsipin
pag wala ka nang pahinga ang ending mo'y sa bangin

ngunit hindi nila kayang baliin ang iyong loob
ang pag-ibig na hawak mo'y hindi maglulubog
lumiyab ka, lumiyab, lumiyab
hooo ho ho ho 2x

tuwing hating-gabi marirnig mo ang mga huni
ng mga kaluluwnang naliligaw
lahat ng pera sa mundo hindi kayang gawing ginto
ang huwad na na tao

ang mga tinig palakas ng palakas
hanggang gumuho ang mga hadlang
ang mga tinig palakas ng palakas
hanggang gumuho ang mga hadlang

saksi ang langit sa lahat ng naganap
saksi ang langit sa ikalawang ang yugto
lumiyab ka, lumiyab ka (sa ngalan ng ------)
lumiyab ka ((sa ngalan ng ------)
lumiyab (ang puso mo'y -------)
lumiyab,lumiyab

Tuesday, May 13, 2008

Bora's Aftermath

Its more than a week now since we had our two-day vacation trip to Boracay. Just like last year, we had a lot of fun! Our two-day trip was amazing. Saturday night was the best. It was my first time to watch a gig while raining. Thanks to Smart for bringing Kamikazee and Bamboo, I was able to stand there and chill, and sing with every one of their songs. I enjoyed every minute of it even though the guys beside me were drunk and smelled really awful (eeew!)! Jay was really funny and Bamboo? He rocked!






Sunday was at par with Saturday night though in a different way. It was one of the best moments I had on the beach! Not caring about what time it was, not caring about the fact that its noon and the sun was at its peak! We still enjoyed the sea and every single moment of it. I thought I would just worry about the effects of the the sun's rays on my skin when I'm back in Iloilo. lol



Thursday, March 06, 2008

A M A T S

Currently listening to this song over and over again... :- I really like the lyrics so I decided to put it here. :D Whew! nagka-AMATS ata ako sa song na 'to!:x

Rock On PNE!

*********************


A M A T S
Parokya ni Edgar

nung naginuman tayo
masaya ka masaya din ako
nung barkada ko at nang barkada mo
lagi na lang tayong tinutukso

ilang bote lang ang lumipas
ang hirap mo nang makausap
mapungay na ang iyong mga mata
ang paligid ay maingay na

tatlong beses mong ikinuwento
nung madapa ka dyaan sa may kanto
limang ulit kang nalito
kung ano ang pangalan ko

pero biglang nawala ang amats ko
nung madulas ang dila mo
hindi makapaniwala ang tenga ko
nung biglang sabihin mo

masarap ka palang kausap
buong maghapon o magdamag
alam mo ba ang sikreto ko
matagal na kitang gusto

pagkatapos ng isang linggo
binantayan ko mga kilos mo
tinanong ko ang mga kabarkada mo
wala akong nakuha kahit ano

tatlong beses kong pinagisipan
baka nagpapakipot ka lang
limang ulit kong sinabi sa sarili
ganyan talaga ang babae

kayat biglang nawala ang duda ko
nadulas lang ang dila mo
hindi makapaniwala ang tenga ko
noong sinabi mo

masarap ka palang kausap
buong maghapon o magdamag
alam mo ba ang sikreto ko
matagal na kitang gusto

di ko na mapigilan
kailangan kong malaman
tinulungan kitang aminin
ang matagal mo nang inililihim

tatlong beses mo akong minura
sa harap ng iyong barkada
limang ulit na nabasag ang puso ko
nung sabihin mong ang kapal mo

kaya biglang nawala ang amats ko
nakagat ko ang dila ko
hindi makapaniwala ang teynga ko
sa mga sinabi mo

ang labo mo palang kausap
kapag may beer ka lang matapat
kahit maubos ang pera ko
maginuman na lamang tayo

sana magubos na ang pulutan
at tapos na ang mga kwentuhan
pag simot na ang laman ng bote ko
sanay mahal mo ulit ako


Wednesday, January 30, 2008

Dinagyang 2008 and B-Line

Don't get me wrong... I was ecstatic that I had the chance to meet Bamboo (again) after so many months. I should have wrote about this last Monday but I don't feel like opening my blogger account. It was one heck of a Saturday evening or I should say, Sunday morning... I never expected that we would get the chance to watch inside the venue (and at the backstage) since we have decided that not to buy tickets. Thanks to Grace's Tito Yul, who is kind enough to tell the guard at the backstage to let us in! You might be wondering who is this Tito Yul? Well, he's a military man who is on duty and is roaming around at the Boardwalk that night. He's such an angel! O:)

I felt bad that my phone's battery was totally drained when we are already at the venue and its all because I used it taking pictures and videos of the fireworks display at SM City. :-S But it all paid off because I was able to hold Bamboo's hand while he was singing "Awit ng Kabataan". :x It felt great coz I've always wanted it to happen. It's sort of a frustration on my part because I've been watching their gigs and never get that chance... well, not until that early morning of the 27th of January... ">

--------------------
So, what can you say about my entry? Probably this will be the last one for this month. I'm quite lazy writing things on my blog lately because I've been addicted to manga scans (no, not animes)... I was just inspired to write this entry because I came across a news about the band that they'll be starting a new clothing line called B-line (probably under Penshoppe)... I just can't wait to see the designs! I'm pretty sure it will sell like hotcakes! Wait, do they have designs for women? :P

Saturday, October 20, 2007

I Did Catch Up, Dattebayo!

I'm back! Thank goodness I'm done watching all Naruto and Naruto Shippuuden's episodes including the latest one which was aired last October 18. And for now, I have time to write something here. But honestly, I can't wait for next episode to be aired on the 25th! It was extremely exciting! I was already in the episode where Gaara was revived by Chiyo-basama, Sasori's grandmother. Whew!

Anyways, just to make this entry longer, I've decided to put Bamboo's latest single from their album We Stand Alone Together- So Far Away. However, this video was taken by my brother and is a bit crappy... Anyways, the song is still good and besides Bamboo's amazing! heheheh





Tuesday, October 16, 2007

So Far Away



Bamboo's latest video- So Far Away

(Sorry, The video's kinda crappy but it's okay as long as its Bamboo!)

Saturday, June 30, 2007

Co-le-saw? (Blame it to Sleepless Nights!)


Last Saturday was just one of the crazy times my friends and I usually do everytime we're together. After attending a meeting, We decided to eat and stroll around the Robinson's and there I first met the word COLESLAW which, I ignorantly read as "co-le-saw"! Well, how stupid can you get when you don't get to have enough sleep?! My pronunciation wasn't even close with the correct pronunciation. I could at least say
"co-les-law" instead of "co-le-saw"! Damn! sounds like ISAW!


And it didn't stop
there! Armed with an excellent excuse of not having enough sleep we simply entered the Penshoppe Store not minding other people, took our picture with a Bamboo and left... How's that, huh? Was that desperation or what? lol... Whew! How crazy can you get





Friday, May 04, 2007

Straight and LIVE!

It's been months since I first heard Bamboo's version of the famous song Killing in the Name of, originally by the group Rage Against the Machine. After that, I've been looking for a copy of it in an mp3 format. But sad to say, I wasn't lucky enough to find one.. cry Worst, the pressure of having a copy of it rose magnanimously after hearing Bamboo singing it live during the Smart's Hot Summer Samahan in Bora! Fuck!!!evil I still can remember how the song (and the band) made me feel a little "tingly" all over twisted when they had it as the opening song (perhaps to make the crowd get into the so-called rock mood!)..

What's disappointing at that moment was when the Bamboo's mike wasn't working!mad Jeez! there were lots of performers before him but that problem only occurred when he was already on stage! uggh! rolleyes I can still remember him saying/adlibbing, "Where's the mike when I need one?" while he was performing...lol Nevertheless, it was still memorable. I can still recall Bamboo's every move without the mike! He rocks! They rock! Always have been! wink \m/

Just like what Bamboo usually says, the revolution will not be televised, it will come to you straight-LIVE! Indeed he was right. Its far more different when you're part of the event rather than just listening to or watching it... and I agree coz I've been part of this kind of event for a couple of times now.. biggrin

Whew! I just can't get over it! The fact that we're in the front row and we can see almost all of his/their moves! I was always amazed of how good they are in their own crafts! And God! they're all gorgeous! wink

Anyways, enough of that escapade we had in Bora. At last I had a copy of my-most-talked-about song- Killing in the Name of. Thanks to my online friend on multiply, jb. I have all the time in the world to listen to the song whenever I want!






If by any chance you want to have a copy of this, just click here.



Thursday, May 03, 2007

crazy antics

Just can't get over the crazy escapade me and my friends had last weekend when we decided to spend it in Boracay. I can still remember the how it feels not having enough sleep but still enjoying every moment of it. mrgreen It was one heck of experience when I can almost grab Ira, Nathan, and of course, Bamboo with my bare hands and ask them if we can take pictures of 'em... But well, I or should I say we never did! cry I guess it wasn't the right time. sad In God's time I hope we could have the same chance again... wink

sigh... Bamboo! :x

Tuesday, May 01, 2007

Satisfied with the Pain


I'm back, fresh from my 2-day vacation in Boracay with fresh scratches and wounds,and an aching body! cry I never really imagined that things happen just the way it did and I feel good about it. wink Though I was frustrated with some, t'was a lot of fun! Uhuh... cool Coz if this vacation is a boxing match, Saturday was the undercard and Sunday's the main event! mrgreen

T'was a satisfying Saturday night when we decided to watch Spongecola! I got the chance to shake Yael's soft hands a couple of times. razz He's cute!

Sunday was the best! We saw Ira and Nathan at d*mall. They're gorgeous! lollol We saw Bamboo later in the afternoon but never get the chance to approach them. Sayang!cry

We also had the chance to experience the famous banana boat ride which left our bodies aching up until now.sad

But it's all worth it! Can't wait to be back and try parasailing! wink