Showing posts with label UPV. Show all posts
Showing posts with label UPV. Show all posts

Thursday, July 24, 2008

Rock 100 with Urbandub

I should have written about this last Monday but I was lazy enough to do so. After a long time my friends and I got the chance to spend time together. We went to the annual concert organized by our school organization, UPV-Marketing Society, Inc. This year is quite memorable since the University is celebrating is Centennial year . So, in connection with this, the concert was entitled "Rock 100" which features Urbandub (I wished it was Bamboo- I missed them na!).


Urbandub, though they're not really new in the music biz, I'm not that familiar with their songs. I mean, I knew them but I am not an avid fan and can't sing most of their songs. Among the songs they played that night, I'm only familiar with three songs, Guillotine, Evidence, and First of Summer. At that time, I thought, "so this is how it feels to go to a rock concert and you don't know the lyrics of even a single song. Damn, I felt ashamed of myself... or not! lol So, what if I can't memorize the lyrics? At least I enjoyed the concert, right? Though somehow I felt bad I didn't see him there. ;)



P.S.

Thanks to Andie for the free ticket!

Monday, January 14, 2008

U.P- My Beloved

Just heard the latest and unofficial version of U.P.'s university hymn, U.P. Naming Mahal, sang by artists Noel Cabangon (formerly of Buklod), Cooky Chua (former lead singer of Color It Read), Chikoy Pura (lead singer of The Jerks), Gary Granada and Bayang Barrios (formerly of Joey Ayala at Ang Bagong Lumad). This latest version has its new lyrics and is more applicable to society today. ^o^

U.P. Naming Mahal
New Version

U.P. naming mahal
Pamantasan ng bayan
Tinig ng masa
Ang siyang lagi nang pakikinggan

Malayong lupain
Di kailangang marating
Dito maglilingkod sa bayan natin
Dito maglilingkod sa bayan natin

Silangang mapula
Sagisag magpakailanman
Ating ipaglaban
Laya ng diwa’t kaisipan

Humayo’t itanghal
Giting, tapang at dangal
Mabuhay ang lingkod ng taong bayan
Mabuhay ang lingkod ng taong bayan

Silangang mapula
Sagisag magpakailanman
Ating ipaglaban
Laya ng diwa’t kaisipan

Malayong lupain
Di kailangang marating
Dito maglilingkod sa bayan natin
Dito maglilingkod sa bayan natin



Get this widget | Track details | eSnips Social DNA

Saturday, September 01, 2007

HASA XXV

After strolling at SM City, Beth and I finally decided to watch the HASA XXV at the UPV Auditorium. We know were so late, but who cares? The contest was just secondary to the main reason why I'll go and watch HASA (and endure the hot environment inside the audi) - it's something else... :x I beleieve it has something to do in the past knowing that I really enjoy my last year in the university because of the sportsfest plus the HASA! B-)

It's good to see the same good looking and gorgeous faces for a little more than an hour as well as just being in that situation- watching every contestants trying their best to get the right punchlines for the audience to laugh! Man, I can't even stop my self from cheering just like before. The only difference now is that I don't get to cheer for Magnates alone but for every contestant who really made me laugh! =))

Here's the 2007 HASA Winner from the Skimmers in her interview:




P.S. I really enjoyed watching the Skimmer's representative... The guy was really funny! By the way, I discovered a new motto after watching HASA XXV last night. *-:) Two years ago, there was an expression made famous by the representative of SoTech during HASA: Some might remember the famous STD which simply means "steady" (e.g.: STD lang, STD lang = steady lang, steady lang), gets? ;) This year, I love the new "greeting" (which I think from the Clovers), "Hi, to all tipsy subscribers!"



Thursday, July 12, 2007

UP and the Others

Maribeth came across this photo and sent it to me last night. I find it really amusing so I decided to write something about it... Others may misunderstood the meaning of this but who cares?! That's what we are!lol Looking at this photo I remember a college joke our prof once told us and it basically (or should I say literally) being portrayed in the picture. 8-} It's kinda cute isn't it? Perhaps to those who are studying and have studied in UP! But to some? ahmm... :-? I have no idea. I never really get the chance to realize how others feel about this photo since I was one of those people who find the photo cute and funny.... hehehe

By the way, It's Beth's birthday today... :D/ heheheh... I don't know if she can read this but I hope she'll be surprised her birthday is part of my post... I won't be wishing her good luck because I know lots of people already did so. But on the other hand, on behalf of Grace and Michelle, I wish ourselves %%- hoping we can have another bucket meal soon! ahahahahahah...

Cool, eh?

Wednesday, June 20, 2007

THIS COULD HAVE BEEN PERFECT if only...

I came across our group's photos during the adcamp in Boracay. Yeah, actually I think I'm missing school (especially those guys at school)! heheeh... I could still remember the time when our group, DEUS EX MACHINA had to pass our group picture for the souvenir programme (which, we haven't receive up until now). So we decided to visit the studio and have our picture taken there.

I really enjoy the time when we had to pose for the camera, smile and feel pretty!!! waaaah. Of course, there were some funny moments during our first ever photo shoot! LOL... and I have my fair share of those not-so-flattering moments (BLUSHING)... Lemme share to you some of
them!

Main Characters: Cha-cha, Maribeth, Shella, Grace, Michell, Kiteen, Dale, and Onyok






First shot. THIS COULD HAVE BEEN PERFECT if only... Baw, Onyok! Diin ka ya gatulok?!










HIS COULD HAVE BEEN PERFECT if only... Daw pihu si Dale kag... Pamatay posing si Michelle hu! "ang shoulder"...











THIS COULD HAVE BEEN PERFECT if only... Cha, pasimple ka lang gabusong ka na gali?! TIngala ko man pagwa-gwa ka na legs kay... Onyok, aaaaa...








THIS COULD HAVE BEEN PERFECT if only... Yeah, THIS COULD HAVE BEEN PERFECT if only indi baliskad ang trophy! bwahahaha...










THIS COULD HAVE BEEN PERFECT if only... Pamatay mag-pose si Michelle ah! whew! "ang shoulder"...










THIS COULD HAVE BEEN PERFECT if only... Yeah Mich! ROck On! ahaah.. Tugnaw gid? May giraffe sa likod kag... Duh kay Dale ah! Cleavage ko naman na-diskartehan ya! eeew... Lapad gle face ni Beth kag, gakasab-it kay Grace... Cha! Nu aton da?







THIS COULD HAVE BEEN PERFECT if only... Chelle! Nu posing mo man? Gasipanag gid shoulder mo kag! Nyok, ha ha ha (good dog)...Bwhahahah... Baw ang duha sa una, reding-ready ya! LLDA!











THIS COULD HAVE BEEN PERFECT if only.. Yeah.. THIS COULD HAVE BEEN PERFECT if not for Michelle's pose! Whew! Pang- ANTM ka na Chelle! Ay, ako pa gle daw jowk kag.. Haay, Si Dale daw Matador gd! Onyok, bal.anon ka na gd. Si Dale naman?









THIS COULD HAVE BEEN PERFECT if only... Perfect Candid Shot! Halata gid na suya ko kay Dale bah!...Beth! anu tani? Si Onyok ay! Si Dale gid ya? Michelle! ang shoulder mo, gasipanag naman! Baw Cha, ang skirt mo kagina pa na gagwa... Si kitin daw na alang-alanganan pose. ahaaha.... Grace, virgin ka pa di? bwahahaha







Ari ang pamatay!

THIS COULD HAVE BEEN PERFECT if only... If only I'm not preggy. Yes, guys... One of us here is pregnant but no, it isn't me nor Onyok... Okay? Big Smiles for all!










After the long deliberation between myself and my conscience, I consider this photo the perfect one! As long as we try not to notice the uneven skin color of Michelle's shoulder... hihihi...